DSC02138 1024x682


Friday 18th March 2022
7.30 pm in Cairns Church


String Quartet No. 1 in C major, Op 49


String Quartet in F major, Op 135 (note change to brochure)


String Quartet No. 2 in C major, Op 36

Since its formation in 1972 the Brodsky Quartet has performed over 3000 concerts on the major stages of the world and released more than 60 recordings. A natural curiosity and insatiable desire to explore has propelled the group in many artistic directions and continues to ensure them a place at the very forefront of the international chamber music scene.
The quartet’s first visit to Milngavie will be eagerly awaited and this superb programme promises a memorable evening.

"The finest playing I've heard in a long time; fiercely focused, blazing with integrity and brilliantly imagined."  The Telegraph

This concert is dedicated to the memory of Gill and Charles Brooks and generously supported by Claire Knott and Richard Brooks.